Virginia Beckons

It’s almost time to head to Virginia for Wineries Unlimited (March 27 – 29).

I must say that I am looking forward to it. There’s a full day of Winery DIY – sessions that present tools to assist wineries with different programs and challenges. Jenni McCloud of Chrysalis Winery in Virginia presents a badly needed session about adding value when selling wine rather than discounting. Susan Dosier, DK Communications Group, who works with wineries in North Carolina, helping them create and produce successful events will, naturally, be presenting a session on events. John Springer, owner of Four Winds out here in California has a super session on team-building and I am doing a session on Messaging – getting the right messages out to consumers, trade and press.

In addition, Vineyard & Winery Management, the producers of Wineries Unlimited have given me the option to do some Short Sessions. The Short Sessions are limited to 10 people spending an hour with me (In Short Direct Marketing). We launched this at the Midwest Grape and Wine Conference and everyone who participated (including me) had such a good time. The other wineries in the group contributed great ideas in answer to individual questions and I threw in a word or two (no surprise). It was a hoot!

So for those of you in the East and South, I look forward to seeing you in a couple of weeks. Look for me in the Trade Show I’ll be at the Wine Industry Network booth 1024.

A tip of the glass from me to you!

E

Leave a Reply

